About the Committee

The Veterans Freedom Music Festival is June 1, 2019 from4:00 PM until 10:00 PM in The Railyard below the Cube. The Committee meets periodically to organize and finalize major decisions so the Festival can run smoothly. The purpose is to create a great experience for the attending public, but especially to honor our Veterans everywhere.

We thank the 2018 Committee Members who have already contributed so much.  If you would like to more about becoming a Member of the 9th Annual Veterans Freedom Music Festival Committee which will be held on June 1, 2019, Click the Button below:

Learn More...

2019 Dave Polson, Chair

2019 Ed Malk, Co-Chair

2019 Jim Cada Treasurer

Dedicated 2019 Committee Members (in alphabetical order)

  • Julie Aksamit
  • Pamela Alm
  • Walt Canney
  • Ken Colson
  • Lyman E. Garrison 
  • Terry Gillispie
  • Wade Graft
  • Tony Hillhouse
  • Greg Holloway
  • Dave Krenk
  • Carol Maasdam 
  • Ed Malk, Co-Chair
  • Rachel Martin
  • Dean Orsborn
  • Nancy Osborn 
  • Troy Paisley  (UNL Army ROTC)
  • Joy Patten 
  • Galen Payne
  • Dan Petersen 
  • Dave Polson, Chair 
  • Dave Rusk 
  • Ed Schnabel
  • Ryan Sharp
  • Larry Sitzman 
  • Pat Stanosheck
  • Bruce Trautwein
  • Lori Wardlow 
  • Gary Willey 
  • Gailen Youn

Site Content


Veterans Freedom Music Festival 

6611 Woodthrush Lane

Lincoln, NE 68516


David S Polson

Dave Rusk

Ed Malk

1. To raise money for the Benefit and enjoyment of Veterans, their families and the general public through The Veterans Freedom Music Festival.  The Festival is held each year to bring awareness to Veterans and to thank them for their service, past, present and future.

2. The Committee is made of volunteers who do not receive any compensation for their time and effort.  This is a totally volunteer effort made up mostly, but not all, of Veterans.


The Veterans Freedom Music Festival is a litter free event in conjunction with Keep Nebraska Beautiful

Say something interesting about your business here.